Skip to Main Content

Home: Library Homepage

Homepage for the VDOT Research Library.

Library Catalog Search
Explore the National Electrical Safety Code (NESC), now available online now available online. VDOT's subscription includes the 2023, 2017, 2012, 2007 and 2002 Editions.
Explore this new collection of nearly 900 eBooks from the legendary Harvard Business Review Press.
Explore two new collections of technical eBooks from Knovel. The environment and environmental engineering collection contains 431 titles and the Fire protection and emergency response collection has 105 titles.
Explore all the library's EBSCO eBook collections: BusinessCore eBooks: 10,000 titles, EngineeringCore eBooks: 6,500 titles and Harvard Business Review Books: 900 titles.
Don't have time to read the book? Explore these book
VDOT employees can now download more than 16 million articles and ebook chapters from 4,100 journals and 39,000 ebooks free of charge. Explore these sources and use the
Explore the Business Source Corporate Plus database for full-text access to over 59 million articles from more than 4,500 magazines, trade journals and peer-reviewed journals.
Transform your career using Skillsoft Books (formerly Books24x7), with more nearly 28,000 ebooks, audio books and instructional videos.
Visit the library's youtube channel at https://www.youtube.com/user/VDOTLibrary
Turn to the VDOT Research Library for all your P.E. Exam prep materials.

  Trending Topics

Contact the Library:

530 Edgemont Road, Charlottesville, Virginia 22903
Ph: 434-293-1902 | E-mail: Library@vdot.virginia.gov
© Copyright 2024, VDOT. All rights reserved.

Social Media:

VDOT
Facebook
VDOT
Twitter
VDOT
LinkedIn
VDOT
YouTube
VDOT
RSS Feeds
VDOT
511 Virginia

Visit the Library:

Hours: Mon.-Fri.: 8:30-4:30 | Closed: State holidays
Directions & Maps to the Library
Web Policy | Privacy Statement | VDOT Dashboard